Teamwork makes the dream work

Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford left off England’s provisional Euro 2024 staff


Marcus Rashford was left off England’s provisional squad for the European Championship on Tuesday.

The Manchester United striker has paid the value for a disappointing season on the membership degree and was not a part of Gareth Southgate’s 33-man squad.

Jordan Henderson and Reece James have been additionally omitted.

However Rashford is arguably the largest title to be omitted – particularly after having fun with a career-best marketing campaign two season’s in the past when scoring 34 objectives for membership and nation.

It has been a unique story over the previous 12 months when he has managed simply eight objectives for a United staff which suffered its lowest-ever Premier League end – eighth.

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley)

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester Metropolis), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester Metropolis)

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Actual Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)

Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester Metropolis), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Jack Grealish (Manchester Metropolis), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

Reporting by The Related Press.

Get extra from UEFA Euro Observe your favorites to get details about video games, information and extra